Wednesday, February 1, 2012

Emaar Land scam:CBI files chargesheet in Emaar Land scam

CBI filed chargesheet against seven persons as well as Andhra Pradesh home secretary and senior IAS officer B P Acharya and 5 firms within the case with reference to alleged irregularities in land transfer and sale of villas and flats in a rich township in Hyderabad.

The chargesheet was filed before the special CBI court in Hyderabad below IPC sections with reference to criminal conspiracy, cheating, criminal breach of trust among others and relevant sections of Prevention of Corruption Act.

Besides Acharya, CBI has named government officer, Tirumala Tirupati Devasthanam(TTD) L V Subrahmanyam, who was the then vice-chairman and MD, APIIC, the then Secretary (Industries) K V Rao (now retired), non-public persons Koneru Rajendra Prasad, Srikant Joshi, Madhu Koneru and T Ranga Rao.

The companies booked by CBI included Dubai-based Emaar Properties PJSC, Hyderabad-based Emmar Hills Township Pvt Ltd, Emaar MGF Land Ltd, trendy Homes Real Estates Pvt Ltd and Boulder Hills Leisure Pvt Ltd, CBI sources said.

"The public servants had abused their respective official positions and facilitated the non-public realty firms to sell the Villas, Plots at exorbitant rates to the patrons, remitting solely the documented sale thought to a Hyderabad-based realty Company, and allegedly swindling away with the unaccounted additional sale thought received in money," CBI spokesperson Dharini Mishra said in New Delhi.

Replying to a question , joint director CBI V V Lakshmi Narayana said in Hyderabad that they had already sought permission for sanction of prosecution against the 2 IAS officers -- Acharya and Subrahmanyam and another retired IAS official K V Rao named within the chargesheet.
Read more here

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank You for Your Valuable Comment.

GES 2017 Hyderabad, 8th GES Registration, GES Agenda, GES venue, GES Location, Road to Ges 2017

Global Entrepreneurship Summit 2017 Hyderabad: The summit will be addressed by The Hon’ble Prime Minister of India, Shri Narendra Modi, M...